PDA

View Full Version : Yay or Nay: Acrobatics

Archived Post
12-27-2009, 10:14 AM
I don't know how this sounds to everyone else, but to me the following ideas are considered decent:

I would really like to see acrobatics get some kind of ability to jump off of walls/obstacles. Its difficult to get around the city areas and some or the larger obstacles take forever to navigate. being able to get some additional height when in contact with a surface would do more for mobility without making it "OP".

and/or be able to run on vertical surfaces for a limited duration for the same reasons ( in addition to making the characters look AWESOME)

Acrobatics should come with a "dodge buff" or something that increases the effectiveness of dodge abilities.

-- So maybe not all of these ideas together, but I would happy to see 1 of them implemented or even considered. but TBH I havent experienced any other travel powers and im new to the whole scene. But adding more opportunities to do flips and what not is just a pure increase to quality :D

Archived Post
12-27-2009, 10:20 AM
I'm betting you're still using Level 1 Acrobatics. Get Level 2, and all your frustrations with leaping over objects will pretty much disappear. :) Cryptic did put a lot of protrustions for Acrobatic users to gain a foot hold on while on the way up, you just have to keep an eye out for them. As for the rest, well, if we give one travel power a debuff, then we have to give em all one, don't we?

Archived Post
12-27-2009, 12:25 PM
yep its still level 1. I had read one of the descriptions but the description itself looked like there was some error in it, and I just figured it was a broken upgrade. BUT ill get it a shot the next chance i get and see how much it improves.

Archived Post
12-27-2009, 01:12 PM