PDA

View Full Version : Suddnely, i am waaay much more skilled...

Archived Post
09-05-2009, 09:55 AM
if you dont like LONG WELL THOUGHT OUT WALLS OF TEXTS skip to the TL/DR section at the bottom.

Ok, when i bought CO i was swearing to myself - i WONT focus on PvP, i will stick to PvE fun with my friends and family.

That promise i broke, of course. Just a few words - i am a gaming vet and PvP junky (competitive starcraft and Q2 is where it all started), WoW S3 glad, pre BC rank 11, DotA addict, i can go on.
Not to brag - actually nothing to brag about those stats are usual for a lot of people who love competitive gaming - just to assure you i do have some experience.

So i love melee. I always end up with a melee char in almost any game i play that give me an option to play melee, barb/paladin in diablo, warrior/rogue/ench sham in WoW, monk in EQ2, every game that let me play a melee got me as melee.

So i started a melee char, of course, a laser knight PA build, and for a pure fun and aesthetic part of it. Not like it sucked in 20s bracket, at all. i still could contribute to team with thunderbolt lunge > 3/4 LS striker to take down focused target while i was really hard to kill, even on the offense. But i felt so jealous seeing those 14-0 records from some of the others, and also i was rather annoyed by same guys while they were in the opposite teams.

So i made another char, just for fun, melee, ofc. Dual ego blade shadow form bronze goddess. geez she is so sexy. i took teleport to try it out in PvP and a channeled heal to play a strike/vanish tactics. needles to say i failed terribly - TK snare simply doesnt work so i spent most of my time flying and healing, while being chased by shotgan/minimines/force blast/condemn/electrocute/taser arrow spamming crowd.

my usual score was like - 3-1, or 0-0 even because its really hard to land a kill on a smart TP player, only if he wants to take risk.