PDA

View Full Version : The demo gives a bad impression of the game.

Archived Post
07-30-2010, 06:00 PM
I started playing champions after trying it for a free weekend. During the tutorial (millenium city crisis) I kept wanting to quit. I did not like that part of the game at all but I wanted to push through until I got my travel power. I made it to the desert crisis and from there on out I had a blast! If I had just played the tutorial level and left it at that, I wouldn't be playing Champs today. And since then I've convinced two friends to play the demo, they reluctantly played through and I had to try to convince them that it got fun almost immediately after the tutorial. But they weren't too enthused to continue playing.

What jar-head wanted the demo to end right before any fun was had anyways? Not to mention that some MMO's let you play for a whole week before making you buy it. I think the demo should be extended to cover at least one of the crisis's that come after the tutorial so the player has an opportunity to define their character and add some powers to their arsenal. Maybe even play some limited pvp with other demo players.

Thanks for your time.

Archived Post
07-30-2010, 06:04 PM
What did you like in the crisis that you didn't like in the tutorial, out of curiosity?

Archived Post
07-30-2010, 06:04 PM
Why would anyone leave after playing just tutorial...... And you only need to play it thru once.....

Archived Post
07-30-2010, 06:08 PM
What did you like in the crisis that you didn't like in the tutorial, out of curiosity?

You don't get to add any powers (or travel powers) until after the tutorial, all you get during the millennium city crisis are your charging power and a secondary power that you will probably not use at all once you get some good ones.

Why would anyone leave after playing just tutorial...... And you only need to play it thru once.....